CommonWealth Scholarships At Open University, UK 2018

The Open University (OU) invites applications for its five fully-funded Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships for citizens of developing Commonwealth countries to study the University’s Masters in Online and Distance Education (MAODE).

The Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships are for three years’ part-time distance learning, commencing in February 2019, and will cover the full cost of tuition fees but no other expenses.

This Scholarship is funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and are intended to contribute to the development needs of Commonwealth countries by providing training for skilled and qualified professionals in key development areas.

Application Deadline: 20th June 2018

Eligible Countries: Bangladesh, Cameroon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guyana, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia

READ  2021 DAAD WASTE Scholarship Program At University of Stuttgart - Germany

Type: Masters

Eligibility: To be eligible for a Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship to study the Masters in Online and Distance Education you must:

  • Be a citizen of, or have been granted refugee status by one of the eligible developing Commonwealth countries listed above, or be a British protected person
  • Be permanently and continually resident in one of the eligible developing Commonwealth countries listed above
  • Hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard. A lower qualification and sufficient relevant experience may be considered in certain cases
  • Be unable to afford to study your chosen course without this scholarship.

Application Process:

READ  International Awards At Brunel Medical School – UK 2020

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.