UNIJOS academic calendar for conclusion of 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 sessions

This is to inform the general public most especially prospective students of UNIJOS that the management of the University of Jos has released its academic calendar for the continuation of the 2019/2020 academic session and the recommended academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

UNIJOS Continuation of 2019/2020 Academic Calendar

1. Monday, 2nd Dec 2020: Commencement of second-semester lectures & Filling of placement forms

2. Monday, 22nd Dec 2020: Final examination placement

UNIJOS Recommended Calendar 2020/2021 Academic session

1. Monday, 2nd Dec – Wednesday, 23rd Dec 2020: Commencement of Registration of newly admitted students

2. Monday, 7th Dec 2020: Commencement of First semester Lectures

READ  UNIJOS Post-UTME/DE 2020: Cut-off marks and Registration Details

3. Friday, 15th Jan 2021: End of Normal Registration

4. Monday, 17th Jan 2021: Late registration (This attracts a late registration fee of N10, 000) 

5. Thursday, 21st Jan 2021: Orientation of New students

6. Monday, 8th March 2021: Revision, continuous assessment test for one week

7. Monday, 15th March 2021: First-semester Examination (CBT)

8. Break: To enable all remedial students to go and write JAMB

9. Tuesday, 1st June 2021: Commencement of second-semester Lectures

10. Thursday, 1st July 2021: Career choice orientation Exercise

11. Tuesday, 31st August 2021: Career choice orientation exercise

12. Monday, 5th September 2021 – 9th September 2021: Second-semester Examination, Compilation of results and placement

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*